If we change our behavior in the present, better things could happen in the future. This is manifestation through the act of sacrifice.

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Sometimes in order to make the future the way we want, we must give up what we have (time/what we want to do).
If we change our behavior in the present, better things could happen in the future.
This is manifestation through the act of sacrifice.
A uniquely human discovery.
Reality can be positively shaped by sacrifice, the higher quality the Sacrifice the higher the possible "reward"
And it seems as though the largest Sacrifice is the Sacrifice of self.

This is something I've been thinking about a lot lately as I plan the next stage of my life. For those who haven't been following my progress on steemit, let me give a brief synopsis, I used to draw and paint quite a bit, and with a decent level of competency, but I always needed to use references and it took me a very long time to sketch things to the level I wanted.

like this painting from 2015

After being inspired by another artist, I decided to start teaching myself a process for being able to draw from the imagination without sketch or reference,it's been almost 6 months since I started, this is the sort of stuff i used to be able to draw without sketch or reference,

and now 6 months later this is how I draw without sketch or refrance, and rather quickly too







I'm happy with my progress, and am just excited to plan the next step of my journey, I already have to draw 24/7 to have the momentum I have, and so in order to increase my momentum I have to refine my practice and training since I'm already using as much of the day as I can manage. And so I've decided one way to refine my practice is to blog more about it, this will force me to flush out my ideas and plans, and possibly bounce them against other artist.

Sort:  

Your post is so inspiring, @gavicrane! I really think that we have to make our behavior to be better. Thanks for sharing, @gavicrane! Upvoted & Followed

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64038.60
ETH 3148.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97