You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How I Feel About Marijuana After Trying It!

in #life7 years ago (edited)

It's a crutch. I smoked the devils lettuce from age 15-19 then 8.5 years in the military... then restarted from age 26-29... I've stopped for a month now. I'm clean... it was a crutch. It has its positives. It should fix the heroine/pain killer problems throughout the world... i may go back and smoke when i'm older but right now... i'm done with sedating myself with the crutch. Cheers. IT DOES SPARK CREATIVITY! But it may bring laziness... my two cents.

Sort:  

Exactly! I like your thoughts on it! I still don't know much! But I can see how it can be used as a crutch.

it's still better than getting drunk, taking ADHD medication, pain meds and happy pills. It can substitute for all those things for the people that need it. I just don't need it in my life right now.

i love that man, i feel like what youre saying is just a prime example of how things should work, use it if its right for you

Moderation is key and keeping yourself productive in someway while high is a responsibility. There are those who smoke all day (like, a lot) and do absolutely nothing. Yet I've known some people who you wouldn't guess smoked or were even high.

Of course marijuana effects people differently.. my one friend can't stay awake whatsoever no matter what strain he tries.

Sour Diesel should put him to bed. Leafly was a app i used to use. It would break down strains to Sativas and Indicas with info on their pros and cons. Sour Diesel was rated very high for a indica. Ask him if he tried Sour Diesel. And or edibles. Edibles ten to put people to sleep too. It also helps if you live in a state with recreation and or medicinal. Makes it easier to obtain. STates that border legal/recreational states ten to get better strains too. Or city hubs like Houston or Dallas. If you're in another country... i have no idea how you would obtain.

That's the thing.. he has tried sativa's to no avail. Something about him just makes him super tired when he smokes!

Sativas are uppers... Indicas are for pain and sleep. Indica... Indacouch. Couch lock.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 60602.44
ETH 2617.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61