The Perfect Chair, in an Unlikely Place

in #life7 years ago (edited)

corporate07.jpg
Now more than ever, a good office chair is of high value.
Many of us sit in front of our computer screens for hours on a daily basis, and having a good chair can determine how long we can work productively.

I was surprised how much of a difference a good chair can make, both in terms of health and comfort.

One of my more recent chairs was purchased from Fry's Electronics. It cost around $119.00 USD

It wasn't great, but it allowed me to do my work at my computer. In fact, it was one of the only chairs I owned after moving.

Fast forward to one year later… The damn thing broke. Now I only weigh about 180lbs, I leaned back in my chair for a stretch, and the back snapped! What a POS.

Nevertheless, I trudged along with the broken chair. I decided, next time I'm going to spend some money on a good quality chair. So my search began, I checked Amazon, Best Buy, IKEA, used furniture stores. I was willing to spend around $200.00 USD, but I couldn't find anything decent in that price range. Most decent office chairs cost North of $300.00!

craigslist_01-300x225.png
So I checked Craigslist, and found the deal I was looking for… $80.00 for a lightly used Hon Ignition Chair. These chairs retail for around $380.00 on Amazon. It just so happened that an office move occurred and the company was selling them at a discount!

Moral of the story, don't be afraid to buy used office furniture, and check Craigslist! Today's tough economy is unfortunate to many businesses, but to the benefit of the average joe, there are sweet deals to be gained in office supplies and furniture. A great opportunity to buy high quality goods at low prices.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit :)
I follow u, follow me back if u want lot of fun and amazing picture every day.

Thanks for the follow izbing. Now Following :-)

Congratulations @garywinston! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @garywinston! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

Upvote this notificationto to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Congratulations @garywinston! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69500.15
ETH 3394.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75