You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: sitting in a moment in time waiting for the world to turn

in #life5 years ago

It's easy to lose track of time when you're young I feel like. It's difficult to get a firm grasp on it really is what I'm learning as I'm about to turn 30.

It seems like at one time you have all the time in the world, then suddenly there's never enough time in the world. So I always wanted to maximize my time for short term enjoyment. This really screwed me over in the long run.

Check out my new writeup to see my transition: https://steemit.com/life/@gary-newman/how-i-went-from-being-a-lifer-at-mcdonald-s-to-making-6-figures-at-an-investment-firm-overnight

Sort:  

very cool ... i will check it out. I am starting a podcast ... trying to highlight different peoples lifestyles. Would you be interested in joining me for an episode?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66625.38
ETH 3619.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.89