Where have I been hiding for the last 10 days?

in #life6 years ago

Ever since I joined Steemit, I’ve been trying to be quite religious about posting. At the least, a couple of posts per week to share. But just over 10 days ago, I went quiet.

Well…there’s a good reason for that.

It has been a pretty manic 10 days. I’ll give a brief summary / preview below, all of which will serve as a platform for future posts. So, if you like what you see below, stay tuned for more - coming soon.

Sunday, 27 May

IMG_4134.jpg
Canon 6D, Rokinon 24mm f1.4

I was up at 4am to drive with the rest of the Subaru crew to one of the biggest car shows in South Africa - the annual Cars In The Park. It was the first time any of us were displaying there, and we had some pretty good company. For some proper petrolhead eye candy, this one was a winner, and of course, I had my DSLR in tow.

Tuesday, 29 May - Saturday, 2 June

IMG_4303SML.jpg
Canon 6D, 24-105 F4 L Series, 120 second exposure

As the result of a very last minute arrangement, I found myself heading to one of the warmest places in the world - Dubai. I had one day of work commitments, but the rest of it was “free” time. I managed to get a lot done in the boiling heat, including a great night photoshoot of the Dubai Marina, indulging in some car spotting on the Jumeirah Beach Walk, swimming around the Atlantis waterpark, eating too much good food, and visiting one of the best car dealerships I’ve ever seen. There’s plenty of fresh content here, with a special focus on photography.

Sunday, 3 June

IMG_4500.jpg
Canon 6D, 24-105 F4 L Series

A mere few hours after arriving back from Dubai, I was headed down the coast to our "local" racetrack for an open track day. A great selection of cars were in attendance, ranging from Ferrari, Porsche, Audi, and even two R35 GTR’s to keep the Europeans on their toes. As I was in no state to fling a high-performance car around a track, I instead snapped quite a few photos in my travel-lagged state, and stuck my GoPro on a friend’s GTR for a few laps, so this will be another one for the petrolheads.

Anyway, that’s my last 10 days in a nutshell. Hopefully you see something above that may tickle your fancy… it’ll all be coming soon, right here on Steemit.

Sort:  

Looks like you have an awesome job doing what you love. Following you now so no more excuses for not posting :)

Haha, thanks for the comment and follow @gholsa :) I'll be hopefully getting two more posts out this week - just need to catch up on my work and sleep... forgot how exhausting traveling can be.

you have had such a nice day unlike me havibg to work all day long. i guess that sucks!

I work all day long with only a few breaks every now and then, so I feel your pain :)

Very nice buddy! Doing what you love, travel and even a race track, sounds like a fairytale to me. :) Aye work and lack of sleep do exhaust us, I feel you, there's no rush though, we'll wait for your masterpieces.

Thanks for keeping us updated, letting us know that your healthy and that you didn't quit, Steem on ma man!

Thanks for checking in @warrkin, not quitting yet :)

(Un)fortunately, I had a 9 hour flight back home, so was able to do a chunk of photo editing. Expect to see an article tomorrow :)

Me too! ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63350.70
ETH 2595.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.85