A Glimpse of Paradise in our Sustainable Community, a Poetic Tale Through the Eyes of Shellie AKA @everlovesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #life7 years ago

A Few Moments in the life of our dear @everlove...

I sleep with fresh air dancing across my face.
And I rest till I feel rested.

I awaken to the bird’s song
and a moment for a breath in gratitude of being alive!
I bounce out of bed as I can’t wait another
moment to begin another  joyous day.



We have faeries that pop into the vortex
And perform amazing acts of kindness.
One sneaks into our kitchen and does her magic,
So when I arise in the morning,
the kitchen has been put back into tidy order.

OMG!!  What a blessing!
This is but one of the few miracles that often grace my day.
I have 24/7 immediate access to fresh, homegrown loved food by nature’s blessing,
all the sustainably harvested materials and donors,
and those faeries here who attend our gardens we built together by hand.



Ten star meals appear on my table, often plated and served to me in my own special bowl.
And it is not unusual for this to happen multiple times a day!
--Vegetarian, vegan, raw or to my liking,
made from fresh ingredients picked just moments before going into the dish.
And I feast on fresh eggs from our chickens
that everyday just somehow appear in the kitchen.


   


I receive surprise presents throughout my day from people who love me
-- a fresh smoothie bowl,



a new hand-me-down garment,

a fresh herbal homemade dressing

for my overly abundant bowl of fresh picked Eden greens, 



a sweet impromptu massage,
herbal water custom made everyday,



a hug from the heart,
a game of chase around the kitchen island,
a concert of the didgeridoo,
acroyoga,
a kind word from a stranger at the gate,
love from our bankers and postal workers and others from our community,
emails of encouragement,
people asking for guidance or
expressing gratitude for inspiration of hope for a better tomorrow,   
I may receive donations,

get some dirt under my nails in the garden



explore my creative juices for inspired beautiful works of art in our home,



sweep the floor or wash the windows,
make posts with photos and videos about the unfoldings at Eden,
take a sunbath,
or give a massage under the moon.  
I oversee much of the workings of the day-to-day Garden of Eden.  
EVER blessed with capable people investing themselves fully.

The most joyous part of my day is, without a doubt,


playing with the children to our heart’s content. 



We play together building forts,
dancing ecstatically,
being mariposas in the yard,
playing trampoline games,
having fresh in the garden picking picnics,
planting seeds,
playing dress-up,
making sound,
mixing cobb or lemonade.... 

I get to be a part of their world

and get to live my life

through the eyes and heart of a child.  

EVERYDAY!!!!

When the days are scorching hot, our well-shower is always at the perfect refreshing temperature to cool my warm body.  And when the days are cold, the copper tube wrapped wood stove pipe provides a hot shower to end my day.



My sleep schedule is whatever I want it to be
as all of the time I have is my own.
I have few obligations
as I love the spontaneity of a dedicated life to such a powerful vision.
I am living with people who are living for purpose
and dedicating their lives to making the world a better place.

Every day we each immerse ourselves
in being the best we can be in expressing our passion,
And sharing it prolifically with each other.
We are real,
honest
and courageous,
doing the work of evolving in consciousness--
Embracing the moment in awareness
to take responsibility for our own existence.
There are often unbelievable
and unexpected things that happen in the GOE,
sometimes on a daily basis. 
Even a written sitcom or a reality show
could not capture or compare
with a life this raw and varied as in Eden. 
And there is an entire world that revolves around me here
that are taken care of without my concern
--like websites
and newsletters,

booking and organization for festivals,



laundry, 



animal care,
compost making,
greens juicing,
consulting,

and a bazillion other realities of their own.   
Quinn takes care of the bigger picture,
is a catalyst
and a master alchemist,
creating an opportunity for others to live the exceptional life of their choosing.  
I choose a life of love to support this amazing vision.  

My needs are met by living for values as I align myself with well-being.



I see the importance of building a life based on love, not on fear.

I don’t worry about my well-being tomorrow,
or if I will have enough money for retirement.
I don’t have medical appointments,
alarm clocks,
rush hours or
shopping trips.
I don’t have a schedule
or a boss,
I don’t work for a paycheck
or have lots of expenses.
I don’t give my life away
to a corporate world I don’t find beneficial,
I don’t have fear about my tomorrow, as

if it is but a fraction of today,

I am blessed.

I breathe in the sunset,
and the hope of a new planetary paradise.



That may seem idealistic to some,

but we are living it here at
the Garden of Eden

So I know that it is possible.  


In fact, it already exists!!

This is a whole new world!  

Living it and loving it--

EVERyday!







www.intothegardenofeden.com


Sort:  

You're certainly doing so many admirable things there. I wish you lots of love and happiness @everlove!

Thank you @kus-knee. Living life of such simple abundance in service provides continual opportunity to share it with others. I appreciation your appreciation.

Och that's bloody smashing. I feel like I am there breathing it in too!

Thank you for sharing, this was exquisite, I'm going to look into this more!

It's definitely a life worth exploration @nikinapier! Being the makers of our own reality, we forego so much of the "norm" that most people endure. I'm truly blessed to be a part of such a grand vision and one that shows daily that it is possible!!

"Endure" is definitely an accurate word, thank you for showing this simple, compassionate life really exists, and in the States! I've looked into it and I would love to come visit the community sometime.

It is indeed our pleasure to show possibility--one of the grand reasons why @quinneaker decided to put his vision into action. Others may or may not want to do it like we do, but they can certainly see by this example that there is at least another way. Thanks for tuning in @nikinapier. Perhaps we will get to meet in person, exploring a life of freedom. <3

I'm sure there is much to learn and be inspired from, I would be honored to cross your path someday :)

Beautiful. I'm breathing in the sunset right now.

Amplifying the love and returning the blessings to you, @jessamynorchard!

Awesome pics. Fun narrative. Made me smile.

I feel blessed to share these experiences with you even as occasional as it may be.

Grateful you feel the blessing, @baggflo - we are happy to share the miracle of existence far and wide!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66363.68
ETH 3207.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27