You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What It Feels Like To Be Hit By A Car

in #life8 years ago

Glad you are okay. I hope you started to wear your helmet!

My husband got hit by a squirrel. His bike flipped (with him on it), and he landed on his back. Broke his scapula. But his head was saved by his helmet.

Sort:  

Stupid Squirrel, It should've checked both directions of the road and crossed it when it was safe instead of running into the bike.

I'm glad your husband's head was saved. Bike riding is so dangerous. Bikes are going to fast. This picture is spectacular and also very sad.

Oh my gosh! Sad for both the squirrel and your husband!! I'm so glad he was wearing a helmet!! I need to wear my helmet more often, I do wear it when I go on longer rides, Although I need to when I do the short ones too.

I always try and look out for people on bikes. But unfortunately where I'm from they act like they own the whole road. I get so mad because they put themselves in danger for no reason!

I see cyclists that do that sometimes! But I always try to share the road, I tend to ride on the side of the road, Or even on the sidewalk. I hope other cyclists will stop being so reckless about it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60752.38
ETH 2453.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63