Is Facebook dying.....Do You still use Facebook? Hourly, Daily, Monthly?

in #life7 years ago

Ok Folks How often do you go to Facebook? Is it DYING? Are people using Instagram, or snapchat more often? Or is it possible that all your time is going into STEEMIT.

Facebook-dying-decline.jpg

Few years ago, Princeton Researchers predicted Facebook will die off like an ‘infectious disease’, in a study titled ‘Epidemiological modeling of online social network dynamics‘. Looking at how the social network is faring today.

Facebook, The, 12, of Boston died in the early months of 2017, after a long illness stemming from the 2016 election cycle. Born of Mark Zuckerberg, survived by Instagram. In lieu of flowers, please click on an ad on the Facebook sidebar while you check messenger every now and then. Written by Bethany Mandel is a Senior Contributor at The Federalist and a freelance writer on politics and culture.

Facebook in my own opinion is so full of drama, negativity, and every recipe going today. It is so full of advertisements that it takes forever just to load a link. I just don't have time people for all of that. I got a life going on. What I do miss is the notices that I get to inform me of a Plant sale put on by the Horticultural Society, for example. Can we, the STEEMIT, community, get to a civil point with STEEMIT. Can we create its environment Drama Free and Happy and Positive.

SHARE you thoughts and idea's and opinions about the usefulness of Facebook today in your world.

Sources
http://fbtutorial.com/poll-is-facebook-dying-culture/
http://thefederalist.com/2017/02/01/facebook-dead-12-victim-2016/

Sort:  

I think people are still posting to Facebook but no one is really looking at the feed anymore. When I first started Facebook, you would post a status update and receive tons of comments and likes. Now you post something and you just hear the crickets chirping in the background.

I still view facebook occasionally just to see what my old high school and college friends are doing. I haven't posted anything on facebook in years.

Facebook is like a public high school where everyone suffers some kind of illness and delusions of grandeur. Been off of there for a couple of years.

I hear ya. I've barely been logging into fb since connecting with others on Steem. I think facebook will become "myspaced" over the coming years.

Great post :0) upvoted. I dont use twitter or what els is out there but I started to use facebook because everybody at work used it and family and friends. Yes O still use it but sence I joined steem Im almost in here al the time hardly ever write on fb anymore. This is my future community :0)

Thank you

I still use Facebook. However, it's less and less every day. I really don't use it to keep up with friends. I mostly use it to keep up with groups that are pertinent to my interests and daily life. Honestly, I'm so sick of them trying to direct the narrative via algorithms and censorship that I have begun to delete all of my history. Once all my history is deleted I will delete Fakebook all together.

I visit Fb just once a day for 15-20 minutes. Just to read some interesting content from 10-15 people.

left jewbook once the censorship went full throttle almost a year ago, now only have a zero contact profile for verification purposes. Never bothered with twitter, instagram or snapchat, as im not a fan of being in photos, i was told as a child that every photo taken of you steals a bit of your soul :)

Hello @gardengirlcanada Greetings to you as I'm also from Canada :)
I rarely use FB since I started using Steemit. I only use FB to connect with my family and close friends in the states.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 63352.53
ETH 2447.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67