You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hustle 2 Help, H2H, Why I Help MORE People to Resell, and a Bad Retail Experience – Adventures in Reselling #9

in #life6 years ago

Thanks for sharing this info it's very insightful. My homegurl tried getting involved in reselling but everyone was all cryptic and it didn't seem lucrative but really scammy. The more transparent you're about it the more comfortable and honest it comes across.

Sort:  

Unfortunately, there are a lot of people that hate people like me who give information away.

It is a shame your girlfriend was treated that way. If she is still interested in reselling, point her to my Facebook group. We are all there to help each other.

For me the scammy part is when other resellers are cryptic but push a paid program of some sort.

I was kicked out of a group that was run by a guy like that. I guess he was mad because I was giving away information that he might have been charging for. I say might because I was not a member of his paid group so I have no clue what was included.

The thing is, his group had over 40,000 members and hundreds of unanswered questions by members.

I was in that group for about 5 days before getting thrown out.

During my time in his group, I answered over 400 questions. Some were about listing items, others were about where to get supplies.

If there was an answer from another member it was often 'we discussed that in the paid group [then a link to the paid group signup page].'

I am sorry but that is just ultra scammy to me.

That is why my group is compleytely free. I will even be making available any books or other content I create involving reselling free there as well for members to access.

It is just the right thing to do, I think. I am here to help people.

My account was permanently suspended from Facebook after years of investing time and money with them. One day it told me I could no longer access my account and there was no recourse. Don't ever want to go back to that asschamber. It's only a matter a time before groups migrate over from the legacy utilities to the contemporary, more efficient and transparent platforms like Steemit.

Believe me, I would be running that group over here rather than there on Facebook if it was possible.

We have a few hundred members in that group that are here on Steemit as well (out of about 3,500). That may not seem like a lot but Steemit discussion is somewhat popular there. It comes up in regular rotation among the many topics we discuss.

I would rather run it on a decentralized service versus Facebook, that is for sure.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60343.62
ETH 2490.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53