You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How long is our moment in the sun?

in #life6 years ago

I was just stalking a priest on Facebook, you know, like you do

Oh yeah HD, we all do this... 😝

I don't know about resurrection...I'll let you know once I've died and come back...If I come back.

I love you because I am here today. I love you because right in this moment, it feels like the thing to do, because now, you are all I want. Hell, I don't want to die, but the fact that I might die tomorrow makes me love you all the more. Because our time together is limited and so very precious. I treasure each second of it, each smile, each passing glance. Because tomorrow we might not be together anymore and that crushes my very soul. But it's the truth.

So true. Nice paragraph!

I don't believe there's an eternal life somewhere, no matter how nice it sounds, and I don't believe in a whole lot of things, but I do believe in love. I think love is the only thing worth fighting for in this world of ours, the most incredible feeling. I'm always going to love, even when I shouldn't, even when it's wrong, even if I die tomorrow. Because the only promise I get is today. The moment I'm alive in and that's the one where I'm gonna love you. Not because we might spend the year together, or the whole eternity.
Might is a risky word, so I won't stake my love on it.

Gold HD!

SO, you know my saying right? Be the best version of yourself that you can be, and live your best life. That's all we can hope for I think.

Oh, if I don't ret resurrected and I become a ghost I'm gonna haunt the hell out of some people just for the fun of it.

Sort:  

Well, sometimes life leads you to a priest, I suppose. I just take that in stride, like with anything :P Thank you, I'm glad you liked it.
I want to haunt some people too, although I fear it might get boring after awhile. Oh well, I guess we'll wait and see :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57495.90
ETH 2348.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36