You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Let Me Tell You About My Lower-Self.

in #life5 years ago

I'm a little jealous of you...You see...The photos of your younger self are in colour...Lamentably, mine are in black and white and you know what that means right? yep, old AF! 😂

Still rocking' it though...Even if only in my imagination.

Colour is Australian for color.) Lol.

Sort:  

Yay for colour photos of childhood. And now digital? Who are really the lucky ones? Gen X? Haha!

Yeah...I'm fortunate and glad I'm gen-X; Wouldn't have it any other way. I like how I was raised and the childhood I had. I feel it was more real than any could imaging these days. But they'd probably disagree because that's what they do these days.

I am a huge fan of vintage though!

I think there's room for both and to deny one over the other simply limits one's paradigm.

Yes, very true.

I think it’s incredible the ways in which the world switches and changes. There is a true circle. The things that are “new” today will seem different and unique/ older in 100 years. I am really enjoying the perspective of this process.

I like old things, discovering their story. I find photos of decrepit, broken-down things fascinating too...Buildings and items I mean. I find history more interesting than the present, especially present-day society which matches my desire for knowledge.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67167.83
ETH 3499.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81