You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Bartenders Rant (Post the Holiday Season)

in #life5 years ago

I'm not much of a drinker, one or two here and there, but not daily or even weekly. I think there's too much reliance put on it to provide stimulus to people...I don't need it as I get plenty from the many hobbies I do etc.

Sort:  

Yours sounds a healthy way of doing things, and I'm a big believer in moderation being key. Yes you're right in there is a reliance on it to provide stimulus and I feel that people willingly make that choice as it is easier to seek instant gratification through a 'beer' than to pursue hobbies or self-improvement.

And there it is...Instant gratification...It's the new black, the in thing, the trend. It goes along with that other chestnut of the modern era called the expectation ethos. People are fast forgetting how to be people preferring the other alternative: Sheeple.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62014.91
ETH 2410.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50