"Little Man" original poem @gails-word-syrup

in #life6 years ago (edited)

10455134_937051076314031_8550558967265908269_n.jpg

Little Man

He had no choice,
You had no plan
You message me to say "How's my little man?"
Well, he cries at night
And I hold him tight
I tell him we will do the best that we can,
Little Man

He is seven, soon he will be eight
He is seven, soon he will graduate
Your addiction has stolen his childhood years
Its left an I.O.U. of his many fears

When he says "Grama, I don't understand?"
I look at him and take him by the hand and say,
I made a choice
I have a plan
I will raise you as my own
Little Man

All Original @gails-word-syrup

footer 1.jpg

Sort:  

You made me feel....

This is such a touching poem. I love how it flow, but I am touched deeply by the truth it tells. Thank you for sharing.

Thank you so much papacrusher, it is close to my heart. Its hard sometimes hitting that post button like we are sending little pieces of our souls out there. But it also feels great to release emotions that sometimes when trapped eat us alive.

But by releasing a small piece of your pain and soul may be the key for someone else's healing as well as yourself. The right word spoken at the perfect time can change the world.

Nicely put and true story!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 71178.18
ETH 3871.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50