Going From Bad to Worse...

in #life7 years ago

Since Saturday I've been holding on for dear life because, as we all (Crypto fanatics) know, there's been a lot of bloodshed in the crypto world.

I tried to get busy, to forget about the digital world for moments here and there, but to no avail. I've learnt from a guy off another platform to not keep looking at the prices and charts. I listened.

IMG_0208.JPG

Now, how did things get from bad to worse? I went out to start my car, which is a Toyota Prius, for which I've invested a lot of money, but the battery was dead.

I've only had it for about 4 months so I was really worried as to what happened to it. I phoned the AA which I'm a member of and hey quoted me an extra £129 just to come out and check my car.

IMG_0209.JPG

I told them that I'd try other alternatives and get back to them if I have no luck.

Thank God for YouTube! I searched for flat battery Toyota Prius and luckily found some very good videos on how to jump start it. I tried to jump start friends cars in the past but couldn't find the negative connection!

This is when I realised that my day was improving because I managed get the car started with the wife's help.

Then I looked at Ethereum's price and charts and noticed it started to climb again, ever so slightly. I was quite relieved but also cautious. It's been a long day and I'm tired of looking so I'm not going to stress myself out too much and carry on living.

IMG_0207.JPG

What have you been doing while the crypto world was getting hammered?

Thanks for reading.

🔺🔺🔺FOLLOW🔺🔺🔺

Sort:  

I am holding. I think it's another correction as we had previously the last 3 months. Tomorrow will have green colour another time.
If we think in the long term... always a smile appear! :)

That's what I'm hoping. I was more worried about eth than my car today 🤣

ahahaha , that's my face! ^^ following

Thanks! Back at ya!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58211.02
ETH 2483.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37