Blowing Off Steem - Thinking Time - One of my Monthly Vices

in #life7 years ago (edited)

image

So that title makes me sound like I have a lot of treats...suppose I do in some respects but some of them don't cost anything...this is one I do go have done professionally - my hair...

For the time I am sitting at the hairdressers, I find time to chill out, relax, think, chat inanely to the hairdresser who has been doing my hair for nearly 3 years and have a gossip about anything and everything...I have a head massage, and a cup of tea and a great biscuit - and to top it all I leave with my hair looking shiny, glossy and just out of a magazine shoot... it last a couple of days till I wash it then I can never get it to look as good again till the next month 😂

My time in here is precious, gives me time to resolve my problems if I have any, ponder on what to do next, think about loved ones and shut out the world that can sometimes be an incredibly cruel place at times.

The last time I sat in here having my hair done I don't even think I had made a post on steemit, such a lot has changed. I try to post at least one thing a day and whilst I haven't had success a good percentage of my posts have had at least someone read, upvote and or comment.

I'd love to know that my posts were of more interest than they appear to be, but perhaps it's all about time building up a follower base and then seeing what seems to work and what doesn't in terms of generating and sparking people's imagination, making people laugh and smile.

Hopefully one day I will crack it with my perseverance and things will come good.

Today has been an ok day. Made it through work for another day despite all of my recent wobbles of why am I doing this and there might be a small light at the end of the tunnel, either way...life is good, I'm happy & have lots to be grateful for as ever...

For some hope you have a great start to your Wednesday morning and for some I hope the rest of your Tuesday goes great 😊

If you haven't read my previous posts feel free to go have a read and upvote if you like them.

Follow me for more daily ramblings 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58092.92
ETH 2616.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43