You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why Be A Skeptic In A World of Possibilities

in #life7 years ago

Hmm, I believe there's a good reason why we have both skeptics and progressive thinkers. I'm an enthusiast embracer of visions such as the ones of Elon Musk, and I'm sure he will most definitely succeed, knowing the obstacles he faced before his vision started to shape up and produce visible results.

But in domains which involve prevention of various dangers, calamities, diseases, for example, do you think a question like "What if this works out?" is appropriate without the opposite "What if this doesn't work out?" view skeptics usually bring to the table. I'd say the skeptical view prevails for prevention.

About supporting the visionaries, I'm all up for it! Unless every other person thinks he or she is a visionary.

Thought-provoking post, thank you for that!

Sort:  

Everything has its place and skepticism used in the right place certainly has! I like your example about the prevention of things were you just have to consider both sides of the coin. Nice!! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62178.11
ETH 2509.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66