Sarahah App: A toll that can be used to perpetrate cyber bullying

in #life7 years ago


Personally, I have been a victim of bullying in high school for a brief period. It happened because my mom bought me a pair of brand new Reeboks when I joined Form 1 . They had just been released and no one else had them in the school. I didn't know it was a problem until I wore them to games for the first time and the name calling started. They basically insinuated that I was a rich spoilt brat who was born with a silver spoon in her mouth. It got to a point where it got physical because they would pull my hair especially at night when I couldn't tell who it was.
It felt very bad because I was quite the opposite of a rich spoilt brat, my mom had really struggled to raise us after separating from my father. We lived in a small 2 bedroom house the 5 of us, Mom and my 3 other sisters in a small town. We struggled through life and my mom did what she could, the best she could to raise us. Thankfully, I was very strong emotionally, I wasn't one to be put down. The shoes were eventually stolen barely through the first term and I never saw them again.

Now there is this App where as I understand, people get to send you messages anonymously telling you what they think about you. You can tell who sends and you cannot respond to them. This is potentially opening a Pandora box of cyber bullying. Think of all the nasty things someone would want to tell you, well now they have a chance through Sarahah. It is possible you will get all kinds of bitter negative comments that will hurt your self esteem.
Download and use the App with caution.

Sort:  

i follow you and i upvote to you please upvote on any of my blog @dollarbo-y

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64513.75
ETH 3146.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95