Challenge 25 Song, 25 Days - Day 3: A Song That Reminds You Of One/Both Of Your ParentssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #life6 years ago

My parents had very diverse musical tastes, my mother was more of soft rock or pop, and my dad was more of heavy rock or metal. Therefore I will put a song that reminds me of each of them.

I chose Queen for my mom because it's her favorite band, I always played her songs (basically all the records I had) before going to bed, and more precisely I grabbed "Bohemian Rhapsody" because it's one of her most famous songs, and that reflects moments, some details of my relationship with my mother, because of how deep and sentimental the song is. Beyond that I hope you enjoy this beautiful song that is a classic of Rock.

On the other hand I chose AC / DC for my father, as this is one of his favorite bands and more precisely "Highway To Hell" for being such a rebellious song, and that proves it is style hardened and without control that my father had in his youth, which over time, I understood because I inherited that sense of rebellion.

I hope you like both songs for their great popularity and that both are classics in the rock and roll industry.

25-songs-blog-challenge4.jpeg

Follow me: @Gabo23041

Sort:  

When I grow up I want to be a helicopter

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56477.82
ETH 2390.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33