How to cope with losing all my ~$900 worth of STEEM

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Hi there.

Many of you already know that I have probably lost all my STEEM, all my work, to be more precise, I have sent all my 5478.300 STEEM to the @bittrexx account, instead of @bittrex.
I have wrote a post last week, even an open letter here:
https://steemit.com/steem/@gabi-dumitriu/open-letter-to-ned-scott-and-dan-larimer-and-steem-community-i-have-lost-all-my-usd900-worth-of-steem-typosquatting-usernames

So here's Google's suggestion in case of losing money:

Don't make any sudden financial moves. I did not
Change your mindset and reduce your lifestyle. I am still trying
Look for additional sources of income. This is what I will wrote in my next blog post (big surprise for the ones that helped me with some STEEM donation)
Talk about it with loved ones. I did it, the second I realized my mistake. Focus on the present and the future. Oh, yeah, hard to achieve:))

Instead, I have tried to deal with it, my way:)))

1 Beer can of Stella Artois
1 Ruger Superhawk airsoft revolver
lots and lots of 6mm BB
And here is the result:

P.S: I did not drank the beer, it was an empty can:)

Sort:  

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the second half of Apr 10. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $0.31 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Apr 10 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Bright Blessings!

Hopefully @bittrexx will do the right thing :) Still sending reiki and positive vibes in support of the best possible outcome for you @gabi-dumitriu

Namaste

Thank you @thereikiforest, you have no idea how much it counts to know that people are close to me. Thank you:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56688.84
ETH 2388.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28