50 Years Later. A Wonderful Woman Who Aged Well

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Last weekend I went on a spontaneous trip to celebrate the birthday of a friend.

The celebration took place in Trastenaya hut (Stara Planina mountain). In front of the hut there was a huge raspberry field, used for wine production. I am not the drinking type, but that wine was just incredibly tasty. The people who own the hut were a nice elder couple.

During the stay this picture of a little girl in the lobby attracted my attention constantly. I could tell that it is very old and was colored manually with some mixed techniques. Started to joke around that it is a picture of the hut owner, as the face reminded me of her a lot.

Upon saying goodbye, I could not hold myself to ask her whether she is the girl in the picture. I was kidding, but she smiled and confirmed. She was extremely friendly and hugged me before that, so I took my chance and asked her to pose for me with the picture. She got excited, took her apron off and started to laugh and repeat "then and now".

Then And Now




After I took the picture she looked at it and I could feel her nostalgia. She said that she is 61 years old and I guess that in the picture she is below 10. Happy that I asked her about the picture, because it brought a nice emotional touch to the end of the trip.

You see how well she aged? I guess that the fresh air, hard work and good heart allowed her to radiate this amazing energy even at that age. Looking forward to go there again in the future and see her.


Do not be shy to leave a comments. I often upvote them if they are sincere.

I wish all of you to age well with a good heart.

** Upvote * 👣Follow @gabchik * Resteem **

Sort:  

this reminded me of this verse I love - J.Blunt , not so fan of his but love this one
''Simona
You're getting older
Your journey's been
Etched on your skin''

Beautifully said <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60073.81
ETH 2420.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45