Vaping worse than smoking?

in #life7 years ago (edited)

A recent study showed that vaping is more dangerous for your health than smoking. I think it's strange why? Because I cigarettes there at more dangerous toxins than in the liquid for vaping.

cigarettes:
In sigarets there are the following dangerous substances:

  • Benzine
  • Formaldehyde
  • Tar
  • Arsenic
  • Cadmium
  • Hydrogen Cyanide
  • Carbon Monoxide
  • Nitrogen Oxide
  • Ammonia
  • nicotine
    And more! Approximately 400 toxins

Vaping liquid:

  • Nicotine

IMG_0737.JPG

A other studie, it from a lung doctor, is that vaping is not bad at all. It's almost as bad as drinking a cup af coffee. He was also saying that the other study was done by the tobacco industry. And that is logical, because they are losing money if people are going to vape.

My story was that is was smoking a pack af cigarettes a day. But in January this year is was quitting smoking and I started to vape. After a month my taste was back and my condition was improving! I had more air in my lung than before! Than is was lowering my nicotine in the liquid. In April this year is quite vaping! Now I'm not smoking at all. All because of vaping!

I'm not saying that vaping is good. If you don't smoke, don't vape at all, but it helped my to quit!

what do you think of vaping and smoking? leave it in an comment and upvote if you like my post!

Sort:  

I find this interesting. It's a really difficult find to see legitimate studies not tainted by big tobacco. I'm still searching for health studies myself!

You can find so many studies on the internet. If you search studies about one subject, you shall she that all the studies say something else... so what's the truth?

I've quit cigarettes and started vaping last december. Had no problems at all after quiting. Started with 12mg. Now using 3 mg. Goal is totally quiting coming december. Have no more "morning-cough" and my sense of smell is much better.

Top! You have quit smoking! Yes the morning cough! It's nice to not cough anymore!

Congrats !!! Vaping helped me stop smoking as well, only my vaporiser is one for dry herb ...I still vape every day, it keeps the pain away \☺/ Combustion is bad. I stopped smoking because I couldn't breath well anymore (chronic bronchitis) and I didn't want to take a puffer or other chemicals, so I stopped smoking, started vaping and no more problems breathing !

Same here! Vaping has helped me stop smoking cigarettes and I honestly wouldn't ever go back. My sense of smell and taste have noticeably increased in the two years since I quit and my lungs feel lighter than they have in 10 years.

What good that vaping helped you quitting smoking and that is still helping you today!

For every interest they make a study these days...

I used to vape...but that was before my pulmonary embolism. No kidding!

I believe you! I don't say it's good for you, but I think it better than smoking! Of course if you don't smoke and don't vape that's the best thing!

Not only are these 'studies' sponsored by the tobacco lobby, but also by big pharma and politicians.
Pharma who wants to regulate vaping so they are able to promote their nicotine patches and pills, and politicians because they lose tobacco revenue.

Little to nothing to do with benefiting the population.

Congrats to your success.

Of course it's a all connected

ive tried vaping, I prefer the real thing...that being said I think the chemicals in your food are worse then either...just my opinion.

Of course, everybody may have it's own opinion. And that's good 👍

I don't think so. I have smoked as well as vaped and I found vaping to be much more healthier. I can literally feel it.

Congratulations for stopping smoking! Smoking cigarettes is one of the worst things you can do to your body in terms of health, so many diseases and conditions have their roots from tobacco smoke, so really well done.

I am a vaper myself, an ex smoker for about a year now. Vaping is the revolution that will ultimately put an end to the tobacco industry - this is why so many 'scientific studies' are paid for by tobacco companies to try and make vaping look worse. It isn't, whatever these limited bias studies say, vaping saves lives and the Governments of this world should get fully behind it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64266.94
ETH 3077.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87