Random Thoughts: Maintaining A Positive Outlook In Life

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Some instances we feel so down, restless and low self-esteem. Let's admit the fact that it is not everyday we feel that we are uplifted because of certain achievements that we have in our life, whether it is because of success with our career, business or even family and our love life. We sometimes feel that there is still lacking in our life and we are seeking for such fulfillment to patch this void and make this feeling of emptiness be gone.

gladpeople.jpg
Image Source

As a person who always feel this way more than I feel the triumph, I still try to maintain a positive outlook in life in which I apply from my day-to-day living. This topic just popped out my head and would want my avid readers (if there's any) that really read my pieces.

Keeping A Positive Outlook In Life

Whenever I come to a situation that I feel it is the lowest point in my life is, I always make sure that I change my mood by making myself busy with really something fruitful or worthwhile. In this way, all those negative vibes will just be buried by the tasks I should accomplish because I always see to it that my mini-goals are being achieved all the time.

I try to be enthusiastic with every endeavor that I take. Mind over matter! In this way, I always try to wear a genuine smile on my face whenever I start to feel sad or the negative vibes dominating me. I always look for something to be happy about or think of happy thoughts so that the gladness that I show into doing something is definitely genuine.

I surround myself with people that can really help me out and can also portray positivity. Finding these people can be quite very hard because not at all times you meet same-minded individuals and some people who comes to you showing kindness might have these motives of getting back something from you in return from their acts in a ten-folds way. So much for fake generosity and deception.

This is the last but for me the most effective way to keep myself always having a positive outlook in life. I see to a point if my level of happiness and sense of fulfillment is felt, I just get thankful and glad for this reason. I do not really make myself ecstatic in spite I all have the means to feel that way. I just maintain a level of gladness within me worthy enough for me to make myself feel the good vibes flowing and not act as if there's no tomorrow in rejoicing even if I have the reason to.


What do you do to make yourself feel the positive vibes flowing?

I am so glad for the support I will be getting in advance and will make sure that I also interact with your wonderful contents too and give my ever-honest opinion. Thankful for the super-awesome act. Wishing all of us experience good vibes all throughout our stay here on this blog site.

Please support me for my upcoming posts and soon-to-be video blogs probably posted on youtube, viu, vimeo or DLive.

This is @fycee. Follow me for more Random Thoughts shared.


credits to the owner of the photo of my cover. No Copyright Infringement intended just for solely for cover photo purposes only.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63597.74
ETH 2476.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53