You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: IDEA ECONOMY SKILLS: Dealing with change (read this if you hated "Who moved my cheese?" too)

in #life7 years ago

I think we must be on the same wavelength because who moved my cheese is something I've read too. It ties in nicely to your James Altucher post also.

Another book you might be interested in reading is "how to lose at anything and still win big" by Scott Adams.

His main points are about being a "supple robot", using failures to add to your "talent stack" and also that systems rather than goals are more rewarding in the long term.

Give it a read if you get a chance!

Sort:  

You have detected Scott's influence... I think it is one of the most underrated books recently. I find it having as useful ideas to change paradigms as Tim Ferriss' s Fourhour work week. Scott's book being the more universally useful of the two! I recommend it often will probably dissect it in a series of posts.

I should have guessed you would have read it :-) It is a fantastic book. Look forward to reading those posts for sure!

I couldn't get into 4 hour work week to be honest. Too much "I've done this, I've done that" for my liking.

Some others worth mentioning are "The Art of Learning", also not as good Adams' book, but an interesting read nonetheless. "Deep Work" by Cal Newport, And, there is also Seth Godin's "Poke The Box" which has a similar theme to "Who Moved My Cheese".

I really need to start writing some reviews for these haha.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61562.85
ETH 2891.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.43