You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Oh Sugar! 🍯🍩🍭

in #life7 years ago

Hey @fleur that was a great article.

The food pyramid though?

I would say that I'm no longer so sure about red meat and/or salt being unhealthy.

I keep reading a lot of articles that seem to suggest beef is in fact healthy.

There have also been a few articles I've seen mentioning about salt, and a new book on that subject that suggests we might be eating too little of it, and not too much.

(I'll have to dig a few of those articles up and send them your way).

Sort:  

Here are 2 articles that suggest red meat as good for you:

http://roguehealthandfitness.com/red-meat-is-health-food/

http://www.menshealth.com/health/heart-protection

"Grill a Steak
You may think it's bad for your heart, but you'd be wrong. Beef contains immunity-boosting selenium as well as homocysteine-lowering B vitamins. And up to 50 percent of the fat is the heart-healthy monounsaturated variety."

I'll have to find the salt related ones (I forgot to bookmark them).

Hi @futuristgear, thanks for taking the time to respond and for info about beef. I will look into other health issues in future blogs 🙂

No problem!

When I get the time to find the salt articles I'll post them as a comment for you too. :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59876.72
ETH 3191.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43