Don’t give up. Don’t ever give up. And never stop trying.

in #life7 years ago

dontgiveup.jpeg

Yes, life can be cruel

Life sucks, we all know that. People often say, “Oh I’ve had a shitty day. I’ve had a shitty week. I’ve had a shitty year. My girlfriend left me, I lost my job, I failed my exams. I can’t seem to catch a break. Life has got me down, and I blame it all on bad luck.”

You know what? That’s life.

Because the reality is life isn’t fair, it’s never fair. The drug cartels and human traffickers get away doing what they do; you talk about a fair society? Life’s not a fairy tale.

Success comes to those who work hard. It doesn’t only depend on intellect. Why? I’ve realised that not all smart people are successful. Many of them spend their time trying to be smart; they’re trying to find 10 ways to do something easier, to learn more, to find out more.

Don’t get me wrong, learning is important. But sometimes you just have to roll up your sleeves and get to work.

Work hard and show up everyday

Even when you don’t feel like it, especially when you don’t feel like it. Be consistent, be determined. Fail one time, fail ten more times. Try and try again, harder. It is only through sweat and tears that success comes to those who desire it.

Don’t give up. Don’t ever give up.

Life isn’t fair. Life may have dealt you with a cruel hand, but you owe it to yourself and no one else to be the best that you can be. Because the best revenge in life is massive success.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60696.91
ETH 2593.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56