You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Difference Between Supporting Someone and Trying to Save Them

in #life5 years ago

Personal care should always come first in my opinion. I've learned some tough life lessons in regards to making sacrifices that can leave me in precarious situations.

I recognize "expectation" to be quite a falsity, in terms of outcome aligning with with expectation.

An empathetic person might expect a selfless sacrifice to provide a sense of security. Example:

Exhaustion of resources to care for someone who isn't making necessary change to care for themselves. (a pitfall for an empathetic individual) The subtle expectation might be: "This person has my back if the roles were reversed."

Major expectation, which is highly unlikely given the evidence! I have been fortunate enough to experience this pitfall, more than once. If I have the resources, I have to measure my expectations very carefully before making decisions.

Initially I thought you might be a psychologist, but it's obvious enough at this point that you don't subscribe to what I would consider a standard psychology based thinking.. Well, if you did we would probably already be disagreeing on some things 😄

Thank you for taking the time to formulate such in depth responses. I thoroughly enjoy conversing with you Akiroq.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 60479.65
ETH 2906.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43