🐋Proposition From A Minnow

in #life7 years ago (edited)

More of an idea,

Proposition just makes it sound more complicated than it is, really.

Here's my idea. Steem Power delegation, awarded to accounts that meet a certain standard of criteria.

1.) Time spent on Steemit posting, commenting, upvoting, and keeping a generally active user presence on a regular basis within the community.

2.) Perhaps set a standard for the Reputation score required for a qualifying factor of delegation.

3.) Have a set of contingencies set in place such as, following, auto upvoting content, resteeming, ect.

If any whales think this is a good idea, to make things more fair to the true Steemians, I sure would love to be your test subject.

If any whales think my idea is preposterous, please, be nice to me, a little minnow such as myself doesn't wish to create waves. I'm merely trying to be a part of the solution for what seems to be a problem for dedicated members like myself.

whale-tail_1308-3870.jpg
Background vector created by Brgfx - Freepik.com

Thanks everyone, your time and presence here mean the world to me. @futuremind

Sort:  

you know there are accounts that can give you sp to use? You have to give it back after a certain time. In your account they see you do not invest in your self. Which I ful understand! But I hope they would look enough to see that. Because when I think of 1 he is doing his best to be a good steemian it is you. :-)

I've invested about 75 percent of my income from Steemit back into sp. I've not invested my own money because I have no possible way to do it at the moment unfortunately, but I am working on it. I appreciate your comment. It would be nice to receive delegation, but I don't believe in begging either. What my proposal entails, is active members with quality content, who cannot afford to invest, receive a small delegation to help them get noticed and earn a little better. I think it makes sense. Lazy people who don't put any work in or keep money in the platform, don't deserve something like this.

What for sure would be a good idea, is like a flag a thumb button, so whales good show what they see as good content, so you only would get a thumb button from say reputation 65. And that with that thumb up he donates a small bit of his sp directly too us. That could be an idea. But just giving it, because you can not pay for the investment I do not see them doing, or you have to find someone who feels like being your friend.

I should make mention too, that little bit of sp in parentheses is actually purchased delegation. I have more on the way as well. I suppose investing my pay, would essentially be investing my own money no?

I do not understand what you mean there? When I get my pay out, and it reaches 1 steem :-) yes with such little bits :-) I go to the market fill in a amount just a bit better than the asking price and wait till they get sold for steem, and that i directly power up. I only took of once an amount for 20 euro worth. Made it into dodge and got it on to my account, just to show my self it was real money :-) but all the rest is investment in my self since October.

I just mean I see putting SDB into steem power is reinvesting because that is your pay. Yes @janine-ariane we see it the same I think. Steem will go up in value. It's wise to keep it in the platform as steem power.

when I want to take money out I have to power down. I see that I could power down 17 steem a week. When I put that in to euros it would be around 50 euro. I do not fiind that worth it, so I wait untill I can take about 30 steem a week, than it is around 100 euro and worth it. I think i will be around 500.000 sp then. That is because I try to build up a daily income with this.

I think waiting will be well worth it. That's what I'm doing. I'm only taking small amounts as Pay, to use in other ways to generate more.

you do really well, I see high pay outs for your reputation score at your posts. Irealy think that is great. It does look like you do not use many bots. So most of your upvotes are done by real curation. I never get that much! :-) I wish they did. someone said that I have to stop voting and that I than would earn more. I think I never get it...

I'm not really sure why you aren't getting better curation. You certainly have put hard work into this, and are an active user. Some things here really are a mystery of sorts. You really deserve much better than you are getting. I've actually been a bit upset at times seeing your posts. Because I don't get why they don't get more attention.

I have with your posts too, even you do so much better as me, and with mine as well, like the one about my mum or months ago, about some emotional bits where I had too push my self over too write it, I did feel releaved afterwoulds :-) But the rewards... when yu know thatMaarnio votes because I resteem one of his posts, up4life, honolulu and basicincome are bots where i signed in for. So sometimes I think. WHY do I write so much, one sentence would be enough to get the same reward. :-)

have to get to work now for a few hours, speak to you later. :-)

Ok. Let me know if you ever want resteems too, I'm happy to help. Talk to you later.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63310.58
ETH 2680.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58