Don’t Hold Grudges

in #life7 years ago

no grudges.jpg
Don’t Hold Grudges

Speaking from experience, I think a lot of unhappiness and family fights come from pettiness. I recently encountered this when my one sister stayed over by us.

Now I’m very different to my sister. She requires a lot of patience from people by always talking a lot, repeating herself and not listening to others when they give advice. However, she is also a giver and she considers people. She will give gifts that she thought would suit someone’s needs. She will give her time to people when they need it. She’s cares for people and gives her concern to others in trouble. She likes to give advise, a lot of which is very helpful, even if it takes patience to listen to her. But she also has to live by the rule and is not flexible at all. Regarding flexibility I’m the other extreme.

My husband, who doesn’t have patience, composed himself and listened to her all evening. The next day, my sister wanted to leave early for a church service they (her and her 10 year old daughter) were going to. When my husband got up he tried to encourage her daughter to go for a quick run with him and our daughter. My sister came up with every excuse that eventually my husband lost it and stormed away, saying he wants nothing to do with her ever again!

Petty!

Now I’m stuck in the middle and there’s no compromising between the two. I have told my sister to leave me out of it, but ultimately that is hard to do when things like family events happen.

I feel there’s nothing I can do. Hopefully time will heal things, but in the meantime all I can do is pray to God for His helping hand and have faith and trust in Him to help this situation come right.

Leviticus 19:17-18
17 Don’t hold grudges. On the other hand, it’s wrong not to correct someone who needs correcting. 18 Stop being angry and don’t try to take revenge. I am the LORD, and I command you to love others as much as you love yourself.

Sort:  

Agree 100% @funkey

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63713.30
ETH 3389.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62