You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 5 Steps To Get You Better Prepared?

in #life6 years ago

yup, I haven't had a significant power outage since I bought my generator 5 years ago after I was out of power for 5 days in the dead of winter. People seem to imagine holing up in their basements for a year eating freeze dried food but it will never go down like that.

Sort:  

Yeah, I too doubt a severe long term disaster is imminent but weeks to month could realistically happen. That is what I am preparing for now. Rather to waste my time and money than not have it. That is my choice.

If things are not getting back to normal after 2 weeks it is probably time to bug out in most scenarios.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 60616.50
ETH 2911.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46