You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: More shoes more shoes and the want-purchasing cycle...

in #life6 years ago

I recently bought a new pair of shoes at Walmart, they were in fact identical to the two previous pairs I have bought there, a pair of shoes lasts me about a year, I did buy a second different pair because they were $13 and I saw them before I saw that they were still stocking the same ones I was wearing. I thought it might be nice to have an extra pair for hunting.
I use the smart phone the phone company gave me for free when they shut down their 2G service.

Sort:  

A perfect example of need-purchasing over want-purchasing. You sound a lot like me.

cool, of course we are far superior because we eschew fashion and buy guns and crossbows and other awesome shit we don't really need

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59796.03
ETH 2732.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52