The unfolding story of how I became a professional artist (week 29)

in #life7 years ago

img11252016_640.jpg

Hello everyone and I'm so sorry for posting late this week. I was out of town during the normal time I post these and I was away from an computer access so I'm catching up today. I have a nice set of figure drawings for this week. I think the model was doing some great poses for these so everything came out with lots of personality. I got very lucky I feel with the ink drawings this round. Even though I haven't been using the brush pen as much lately I was still able to get some good detail around the face and the poses turned out nicely.

img11252016_641.jpgimg11252016_642.jpgimg11252016_643.jpg

Because I was able to get good facial features into my ink drawings I decided to give a portrait a try. It was very fun to be able to focus on a specific area of the figure and try out the painting techniques I've been using on the figure for the forms of the face. Faces have always scared me to paint them so it was an especially challenging painting for me. It's so nerve-wracking when the models come up after the pose to see your work and because portraits are one of my weak points I was glad it didn't offend her, whew!
img11252016_638.jpgimg11252016_639.jpg
Lastly here is a lying pose in water color.

I'm really grateful for everyone who has been following along my journey and it's encouraging for me to look back through the weeks to see my growth over almost 8 months of drawing and painting now. I'll see you all again on Monday, have a good weekend!

Sort:  

I used to draw similar drawings :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 61651.16
ETH 2369.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50