The unfolding story of how I became a professional artist (week 23)

in #life7 years ago

Here we are for week 23! I went kind of wild this last week and was trying a lot of wet on wet blending. I have to say I'm not totally sure what to think of it all. There are some that kind of grab me in the way that there's something there for my brain to solve. And there are a couple in there that went a little farther past readability to where they lost any grip. All in all I would have to call these abstractions on the figure. I think I learned something from doing these but I think it's important in the future for me to choose where to place wet on wet and when to let the paint dry before going back in. It was really fun to watch the paints blend when I was laying them down, the iridescence made them fascinating to look at. As always, please enjoy these and have a great week!









Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63700.42
ETH 3084.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83