Sort:  

You are so far reaching. Lagos Nigeria. but i get the point here. However, Joshua isn't a healer, Jehovah is. Overall, money isn't always the solution either. Prayers work miracles

I agree... Everything is in Gods will... No one can heal, only God can heal by your faith... Just don't give up. God can see your heart if you really want to leave to serve him.

I have learned these things at Catholic school, but I do not profess to be a religious person. I do remember being taught that god works through people, and that people were given free will.

I have also learnt from Buddhists about karma. Thoughts, words and actions, and their power to impact lives.

Spirituality is an important dimension of health. It doesn't replace medical intervention. If a doctor possesses the gift of healing the body and the heart to share that gift, Why can we not consider this the work of god.
I do not believe that prayer will save Arnold's life. I believe it can bring together the people needed to do the work, and sooth and comfort the soul.

But Arnold does not want to go to god now. Doctors can help him extend his life and make it a more comfortable one.

I do not wish to challenge the power of prayer. When people pray for me I feel lucky to be in their prayers, thoughts, hearts. Denominations are not important to me, faith is based in love and love has power.
I only wish to motivate the faithful to use that faith, and their life to do god's work.

Not being conventionally religious doesn't mean I am not spiritual. I feel connected to Mr Martin and committed to doing all I can.
Perhaps that is god's work, my choice, a dimension of humanity.

@cryptopie has given to me. I have been isolated and working through health issues. He has me out of my own head, given me perspective and gratitude and distracted me from my own, comparatively less urgent problems.

Perhaps it is @cryptopie who is doing the work of god.
Maybe god is giving us the opportunity to look upon his face and see it's beauty. I see him, and I see beauty. I am thankful to have met him here and am enriched by it.
So I ask you to look upon his face and see the face of god, as we are all created in his image. And do all the good you can do to help this child of god.

People that lack faith sometimes need an intermediary to be delivered. I'm just sharing what I would personally do if I was in such dire straits. I've seen people get healed of much worse.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63526.15
ETH 3387.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56