You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Five minute free write - California (a slightly sunnier moment)

in #life7 years ago

Awesome post :) Soon I'll be going to California for a week, so this was cool to read a little bit about how it is from your perspective!
Speaking of non-stop hustle and bustle, do you prefer the country side of peaceful and quiet? or do you enjoy the city life.

Sort:  

For me it's the people who are around me that make the place. I love the close press of people in the city, the life energy it gives off, the availability of everything, but even with all the people around they can be the coldest places on this planet. While, in the country there's less...stuff...but the people are closer and focused on the more important things.

A trip to Cali! I'm sure you'll have a blast. Perfect season to come through. Not too hot, not too cold. Let me know if you want any recommendations for hiking in the LA area :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62066.10
ETH 2419.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66