You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Part I. New Definitions for Living – Trending towards Shangri-La

in #life7 years ago (edited)

I'll get you some votes, that will help get you started.

As to content, you have done an excellent job sir! It isn't a quick read tho, quite lengthy. If you set your mind to this new world and post articles on a regular basis, once a day, once a week, once a month -- but regularly -- you will see followers come.

I am preparing for the Nexus conference so don't even have much time to devote to reading your full article here or much in helping to promote it, but you have the right mindset for this community and mark my words you will be surprised how quickly you will gain a following and $ proportional to the people you reach.

You seem to gravitate towards the markdown better than even I did, as you have successfully figured out bullets and images. Let me give you a great tool to help: viewsource on steemviz. You can enter the url of a steemit article to see how they did the markdown to get the visual formating you see. Note that you only put part of the article's url into the input box (start with the article's account name, 1st char is '@' - paste it into longest input field replacing the default aus... content then click viewsource button)

I see the user interface in steemit has evolved and now includes a link to a markdown styling guide right above the input box, so you have more help than I did when I started.

I gotta run, so much to do to get ready. I will pass your article link to some friends and once they upvote you your visibility will quickly improve, but please be patient. I also recommend you write an article in the introduce me section, as that will expose you to the widest audience. I will try to "resteem" your article later today, that will also help.

Talk to you soon. Glad to finally see you here! You should have told me sooner!

Sort:  

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61361.03
ETH 2932.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67