Auto-Correct ✅

in #life5 years ago (edited)

I feel like auto-correct should basically NEVER change a correctly spelled word.

I have a really mixed relationship with auto-correct and often toy with the idea of turning it off. There are lots of times where it helps, and it's hard to say whether having it off would make my life easier or harder.

I just wish it was better.

Even granting that I'd make plenty of typos, typos themselves aren't a huge problem. Because a typo as you'd naturally make it (one or two letters off) is clearly a mistake and easy enough for the reader to decipher, whereas when they totally change it to a different correctly spelled word, you have to backspace and fix it, or it would read totally weird.

But ya, a really simple request of mine would be that they just always leave correctly spelled words alone. Seems like on my phone anyways they're super ambitious with guessing that maybe you meant to type a different word.

It's like no I actually meant to type seagull, is that allowed? Why would you just randomly guess that I wanted a different word? Really bad.

Lol.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63651.41
ETH 2679.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80