A trip to Dunkin Donuts

in #life7 years ago

I got my drink called out at Dunkin Donuts this morning.

I step up to the register and a young lady speaks up, "he's gonna have a large iced coffee with almond milk"

She's correct but incomplete, so I say nothing and see what happens, and she finishes: "and mocha swirl"

It was early and less talking is always better, so I liked that aspect of it. But I don't like being a known customer.

Especially at Dunkin Donuts. At Starbucks it's more expected and a part of the culture there. At Dunkin it feels more like "o it's this guy again, lol", and I feel weird.

I'm gonna have to avoid it for a while now.

The funny thing is I had been avoiding it cause I could feel it was getting to that point, of being known and regular. And I thought it was safe to dip back in, but then they just caught me right away.

Bugs me.


photo is from weeks ago when I also added 2 sugars...turns out the mocha swirl is plenty sweet on its own and you don't really need more sugar

Sort:  

When it comes to a coffee spot, I actually prefer that they remember me. There's an Italian bakery by me that always knows what I'm going to order. I just walk in wave hello and grab a seat at my favorite spot. It really helps especially when there's a line forming. No need to wait on line and watch all the seats be taken up.

Now when it comes to a restaurant or food spot I get really embarrassed. I start thinking about how boring I am with my food choices. When the food server asks me if I want the same thing, I immediately change the order as if I was trying to prove I am not a creature of habit. Haha.

Ahhhh double standards.

Upvote for you.

Cheers

o it's this guy again, lol",

It's funny she didn't even ask if you would have the usual, lol. That does sound like a good drink though.

In your country you can buy a coffee with almond milk

Isn't it good feeling weird? I think it is.
But haven't tried Dunkin Donuts

Congratulations @full-measure! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Great post thank you so much for sharing

Full what is up my brotha?!

Waphillll!!! You live!!

What's good???

Looks like there's some changes to steem, looks nice.

Tried to hit up your most recent post btw but looks like I just missed the voting deadline .. nice to see you back in business tho! Ha

(full-measure barely in business these days lul)

Yeah bro, I’ve been soooo busy with Dental school interviews but I’m trying to get a good rhythm again!
And yeah Steemit looks a lot diff! Do you know what changed?!

Not sure!... color scheme, layout.. just know it's different

And ya for sure, professional duties come first!!

Well change is always good in my opinion haha.

So when is your next article bro? We both have to get back on our grind haha Ima try and start posting my vlogs everyday again 😁

hahah no idea when i'll start again!! I'll keep my eyes peeled on your page!!

Bro you already know I appreciate you! 🙏🏿🙏🏿🙏🏿

for sure!

Congratulations @full-measure! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63006.70
ETH 3075.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82