Best friend from highschool just found murdered

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Though I hadn't talked to him in over a decade, we were inseparable as kids. It was a funny pairing, a white kid from the suburbs and a native from the rough part of town, but his parents treated me as their own and we were almost like brothers until he got married.

There are some deep secrets that only I alone will have to carry about our times together. I always use to flash back to them from time-to-time and asked myself if he flashed back to them as well. Having lived in Canada all of my life, I haven't ever had to deal with murder that much - in my city of 1 million people we rarely have over 40 murders a year. So this is so shocking. From the Evan I use to know, how did he end up in a position where someone wanted to take his life?

I was feeling really positive about things seeing that the market was rebounding, but now I am completely gutted. I always hoped that one day that we would me again. We were suppose to go to France together and see the Eifel tower? Remember how we use to talk about going to Amsterdam and smoking weed until we past out ? To never have that chance, to have that opportunity stolen from me is something I will never be able to convey in words. When I heard the news on the radio today, I couldn't believe it. I didn't have many true friends growing up because of my disability, but you were my friend no questions asked. You were the only one that never made fun of me because of the way I looked and I haven't met a person like you to this date.

RIP my friend.

https://globalnews.ca/news/4157386/edmonton-rundle-heights-homicide-evan-auger

Sort:  

Do you ever come to Brasil?

I know we have it easy in Canada when it comes to murder. He was just a really nice person, if he could treat me the way he did, I could not fathom why someone would want to take his life

Driving through Edmonton right now... about to take the Henday, didn't know you were that close to me. Cool. Very sorry about the news man.

Ya life surely sucks, drive safe my freind

I am sorry to hear about your loss. True friends don't have to speak to each other to remain friends, so I understand your position. I have also lost loved ones before from violence; it is heartbreaking.
Take care

Thank you for kind words. I feel so sorry for his mother. I remember when we were kids his sister was raped and she was ruined, I could only imagine that this will destroy her completely.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63252.26
ETH 2662.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79