You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Forced Vaccinations.....

in #life7 years ago

There is a very cogent reason for forcing everyone to get vaccinated and that is, building what is known as "herd immunity". Only when a high percentage of the population is protected through vaccination against a virus or bacteria, it makes it difficult for a disease to spread because there are so few susceptible people left to infect.

That is how polio was combatted in India and even the most illiterate person here knows the importance of getting the required vaccines, on time. Let me explain, say I contracted the polio virus somehow, and while being sick I met a 100 people, chances are that 99 of them are already vaccinated. That means, at most 1 other person can fall sick because of me and the disease eventually will die, because that person may not come in contact with any more unvaccinated persons. Now if the polio vaccination was a choice, let's assume 40 of them chose not to get vaccinated. I can now infect 40 more people, who will further infect more people like them.

If the herd immunity goes down, epidemics become a very real possibility. And social responsibility demands us to get our required inoculations on time, to protect those around us, who for legitimate reasons cannot get vaccinated, like newborns, or those with compromised immune systems.

Vaccines save lives, and that is a fact. So please get your kids inoculated, if not for yourself, then for those who will come into his life.

Read this news article, if you don't believe me. http://articles.latimes.com/2011/aug/05/health/la-he-vaccines-herd-immunity-20110801

Sort:  

How can it help herd immunity if such an imposed vaccine can kill a person? I will not let anyone inject me with anything that could kill me. And vaccines and prescription drugs can kill me. My children will have my genes and DNA. We need to have the freedom to choose what we put inside our bodies. When you take away that freedom, you then change from democracy to a dictatorship.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65733.39
ETH 3506.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51