Zidane resigns: "I have decided not to be Real Madrid coach next season"

in #life6 years ago

18d191a2-7b34-43b8-bc63-ac6241c2bad5.jpeg


"I have decided not to be Real Madrid coach next season," said Zidane.

"I think this team needs to keep winning but I think after three years a change is needed, something different, a different message, different ways of going about things."

"That's why I decided to take this decision. It's a club I love and I love the president too, he brought me to this huge club and I will always be grateful, but I think a change is needed so I will not be here next season."

"It's my decision," he said. "For many people, this will not make sense, but it does for me. It's time for a change."

On 4 January 2016 Zidane becomes the manager of the Real Madrid, on On 31 May, five days after the Champions League Final, he surprisingly resigns.

In his two and a half years deal, he wins every kind of possible trophies, 7 is the number of them.
3 Champions League in a row, 1 Liga, 2 European Super Cup, 2 Club World Cup, 1 SuperCopa de España

Sources:

http://www.goal.com/en-us/news/zinedine-zidane-announces-shock-real-madrid-resignation/ile8pzj406fr1azhqfrkwjkzc

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Zinedine_Zidane

https://www.express.co.uk/pictures/sport/21070/Zinedine-Zidane-Real-Madrid-manager-trophy-sportgalleries


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

Congratulations @ftbll! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @ftbll! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66293.76
ETH 3282.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70