What’s That Thing “Intuition”

in #life6 years ago

I’ve wondered for years. Where does Intuition comes from? It’s called the sixth sense but do we have an organ for it? I smell with my nose, I hear with my ears, see with my eyes, taste with my mouth and feel with my skin. With what do I do the intuition?

If you’ve been curious about that topic, you probably have found some answers:

  • It’s in the gut. Gut’s the “second brain” and it tells you whenever you’re afraid or in love, for example.
  • It’s an outside source. Maybe the connection between the Universe and every single person. The Main Mind, so called…
  • It’s subconscious. Somewhere in the brain backstage, where things get ready for the performance but you have no idea how.

Or you’re just skeptical and don’t believe in such paranormal bullshit.

Here’s the thing. It’s all true, we just have to pack it up.

download.jpg

„Come on here, good boy”

Can you define normal? I can’t. And if we can’t, we don’t have the base for defining paranormal. So we presume that that based on too many claims intuition can be either a true, or a lie. But we can’t tell which one of both.

Your back hurts? Well, maybe you should change your chair position. But there is a guy – George Soros (you’ve heard of him, probably :) ) and he became one of the great investors by linking the pain in his body to predictions about the market… (Wish I could do that, too). He just found a hidden link. It’s worth to him.

You had a situation, when something inside you shouts what’s right, although the evidences say something else? Don’t worry. In the book “Blink” Malcolm Gladwell tells a bunch of stories, which explain such feelings. In your subconscious you preserve much more data that can show you the right path or decision. It’s a good stuff, you don’t even have to think, observe or study. You just know it and allll that the evidences are in your backstage. Can’t access them now, but your brain can. They come to your knowledge through the neuro sympathetic system. And the way it talks to you is by causing strange feelings in your body. Like in your gut, different pains or just busting your glands to produce hormones. Like when you feel extremely happy about a shit or too sad and alert about a fly small thing.

And all this happens outside your logic, so we tend to feel it like something out of our mind and control.

It’s there, although, just hidden. “Sign from the skies”? No, just your marvelous brain.

Yeah, yeah, let’s play

If you want to toggle your intuition to your conscious, I’ve a word: Don’t know how, haha. I never had that back-pain issue like Soros. Sometimes my gut “talks” and he’s not always right. Sometimes I have like signals interrupting my thoughts. Sometimes my so-called intuition is quite wrong or I tend to figure it up, adjust it with a pinch of logic. And then it doesn’t works.

But as far as I go, I find my signals. The way my intuition works and talks to me. So – do the same: Explore. Be cautious. Look for it, search for patterns. Try to hear that “inner voice”.

I did, and I can tell you one: All my intuitive decisions were right.

Sort:  

You got a 0.44% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @ftales! Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64453.36
ETH 3507.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56