Never be intimidated by a challenge, you might just be the right person for the job.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #life7 years ago

Greetings Steemit family, I wanted to share with you or introduce to you my other life of real estate investing, specifically flipping.
The DC market is a very competitive market both in price and in high end finishing. When I decided to venture into this full remodel, I was afraid of failing.
When it was time to start, I had mixed feelings, I was not sure if I was up to the challenge.
When the demolition work began I was terrified, when the walls were opened we found a lot of surprises which meant that we would spend more than we had budgeted for.

After demolition I realized that I didn't have a choice anymore, the place was a disaster, walls were opened, the flooring was damaged and had to be taken out, the plumbing pipes and electrical wires were exposed. I was in the middle of the construction and had to make quick decisions to save on time because in flipping time is money, the longer you hold onto a property the more money you loose.

I had to get the best crew for the job to get this house done efficiently with beautiful finishes.
It took four months to finish with a full crew and I have to say that the finished product is worth every minute, every coin and every drop of sweat, it is a beauty.

After finishing we organized the neighborhood walk through in which we got outstanding reviews. This house was the first full remodel on the street and it helped the neighborhood appreciate in value.
Unfortunately I do not have the before pictures but I will share with you the pictures of the finished product. I took this pictures before the staging. After staging it looks like a piece of art but since this blog is about construction and finishing, I won't share pics of the staged product.
Enjoy :)

533433D8-4935-4317-BB36-3AC06821A258.JPG
Living room

IMG_1913.JPG
The kitchen

94AFDEC2-CB98-4FC4-B7FD-4041425CA893.JPG
Appliances

97F13210-965C-4624-9CC7-0DE3E89B099B.JPG
Bathroom

Sort:  

Looks great! You did an amazing job! If you do more, I'd love to see before and after photos.

@greenie thank you, I am glad you like it. Yes I will definitely be doing more and will remember to take before and after pics. Be on the look out we are about to start on one in a month's time :)

Awesome pictures. I need camera like this, stunning images!

@ingridlevinson thank you, it is actually my son's camera, he takes great pics.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by fshllc from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57346.65
ETH 3107.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40