The reason I went fully vegan

in #life6 years ago (edited)

We've all been at different tipping points in our lives. I remember myself still having a hard time giving up eating fish and lastly eggs. (those banana-egg pancakes tasted so good) 



Nevertheless, I remember watching this excellent presentation on youtube named "101 Reasons to go vegan." 

It really opened my eyes to simple, logical ideas that I hadn't even thought about before. And made my easily take that step, to no longer eat any animal products. 

If I would show anyone ONE video based on pure logic and compassion to inspire them towards veganism - it would be this one.

Enjoy! 


Did you watch the whole video? Some of it? What do you think? 

Grateful for any support, see you next time! 

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing this video...saved it for later! For me what the health and earthlings have contributed to making the switch.

They're very good movies yeah :)

That's a brilliant presentation. In a way, we are all zombie walking around with most of our consciousness sleeping. We need people like this and PETA to wake us up.

Ultimately, it come down to science and research. What is the healthiest way to eat. And the conclusion is the same.

Some of the vegan people have their moral awaken by not eating animal. But their health knowledge still behind resulting falling into pleasure trap and eating a terrible and unhealthy diet. There are more and more vegan junk food coming out. We must be vigilant.

Seeing a vegan getting cancer or heart attack is the saddest thing ever. It comes down to one simple question. Is it plant-based whole food or not? If it's not whole food, chances are it will make us sick in long run.

excellent work!

Thank you for sharing this video!! Loved it and havent seen it before!

Thank you ninja! :)

It's a pretty good one. I remember. I'm not sure it's the very best but it's clearly high up there.

Yeah, I haven't watched them all so guess I don't have such a broad perspective, but it sure did the trick for me :)

I havenwatched it, but are you saying its even better than Gary Yourofsky's speech??

I don't know, haven't watched him, maybe I'll check him out later.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64549.55
ETH 3170.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13