#ULOG - Daily Thoughts - 27 May 18 - Homesteading Today...

in #life6 years ago

Good Morning, Steemians! :D

Sunrise 1.

Sunrise 2.

Sunrise 3.

Sunrise 4.

Sunrise 5.

Sunrise 6.

Sunrise 7.

Two of our handsome boys, Tiny (1) and his dad Dakota (2) sharing the couch and settling in for a nap as the sun rises. :D

My husband @timmyoflinn bringing Belle over to work on cleaning up the little hill by the house, of course she got distracted by every new patch of grass she came to on the way there, LOL. :D

Candy (1) and Princess (2) put in very vocal complaints that Belle got to get out of the fence line and they didn’t, LOL. :D

Pinky (1), Junior (2), and Lil’ Miss (3) were very upset that we were giving the herd more freedom to roam than they had. I explained to them that the neighbors may be unhappy about manure from our cows, but they’d be furious if the pigs got out and rooted their yards. Its didn’t appease them at all, LOL. :D

Leroy (1) and his uncles Joker (2) and Buddy (3) heading to the side pasture (the one that goes behind and to the far side of the pig pen) this afternoon. :D

Princess waiting for the boys to catch up to her. :D

Leroy stopped on the path to the other pasture, so I could take this picture, he’s so cute, too bad he doesn’t like to be cuddled. :D

Belle grazing the hill by the house for us, until she unhooked herself from the chain, we should have called her “Houdini” because she’s a great escape artist. :D LOL. :D

Our handsome boy Buddy (1) and our pretty Princess (2) enjoying a mid-afternoon nap. :D

Candy just woke up from her mid-afternoon nap. :D

Leroy waking from his mid-afternoon nap and trying to figure out where my voice is coming from, the wind made it a bit more difficult, but he figured it out quickly. :D He’s very smart, maybe too smart, LOL. :D

Leroy (1), Joker (2), Princess (3), and Buddy (4) settling in for a little sun bathing this afternoon. :D

We got up to 19 C today, which was nice while, my handsome husband worked on the garden and I worked on transferring the two barrels of oats we bought from our farmer friend down the hill into some old feed bags, so we could bring the barrels back on our way to town to get some pig feed. :D It would have been a perfect afternoon if the black flies, no-see-ums, and mosquito’s didn’t love me so much. :D I wish technology loved me as much as the insects do, LOL. :D

We went down the hill to our farmer friends place to get some oats and while we were there they gifted us some tomato plants for our garden beds. :D My husband planted them while I transferred the oats from the farmer’s barrels to our old feed bags. :D They look really good tonight. :D

Sunset 1.

Sunset 2.

Sunset 3.

Sunset 4.

Sunset 5.

Sunset 6.

Sunset 7.

Sunset 8.
Well that was our day here. How is/was yours? I hope you have/had an awesome day! :D

Anyone else interested in a badge like this? Contact @daddykirbs for a custom badge of your own. :D

Sort:  

What shine bright day out there!
I love those sunrises 😍

Welcome back my friend! :D Thanks for visiting. :D
The sunrises are always beautiful, even when they are cloudy, at least to me. :D
Me too, I love taking pictures of the sunrises, (although I miss more sunrises than I catch normally, but since Belle had Leroy I tend to catch more sunrises than I miss now), and sunsets best. I just need to get a good camera and then I can have posts full of pictures of both. I might even start a weekly post of my favorites from the previous week since I take hundreds of pictures each day and only use a few per post. :D
God bless you. :D Have an awesome day my fabulous friend! :D

That's a heat wave, 19 degrees! No wonder the cattle were out sunbathing! Nice tomato plants to be gifted.

Welcome back lovely lady! :D Thanks for visiting. :D
Yes it was a warm, but not too warm, day here. I'd love it if we had temperatures in the 18-22 C range all year round, but that isn't going to happen here in Canada. :D LOL. :D We have a saying here, "if you don't like the weather, wait 5 minutes, it'll change", LOL. :D
The herd and the piglets love to laze out in the sun on and off from around noon until just before sunset most days. :D
The tomato plants were a lovely surprise bonus gift and they seem to be doing quite well. :D All our garden beds seem to be doing good considering we woke up to frost a couple times that we didn't expect and hadn't covered them the previous night. :D
God bless you and your wonderful family. :D Have an awesome day my fabulous friend! :D

Ohhh I'm sooo happy to see them again:)
sorry been busy lately. Hope you are well.
they looked happy and satiesfied, enjoying the nice weather.
Spring! Spring!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63192.94
ETH 2476.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69