#ULOG - Daily Thoughts - 19 May 18 - Homesteading Today...

in #life6 years ago

Good Morning, Steemians! :D

Sunrise 1.

Sunrise 2.

Sunrise 3.

Sunrise 4.

Sunrise 5.

Sunrise 6.

Sunrise 7.

Sunrise 8.

The sun rising over our herd, Joker (1), Leroy (2), Buddy (3), Belle (4), Princess (5), and Candy (6). :D

We found these four mushrooms growing in one of our garden beds this morning. :D

Our herd enjoying their breakfast, there’s Buddy (1), Joker (2), Belle (3), Candy (4) and Princess, everyone’s hanging out mooing between mouthfuls of hay, everyone except…

Leroy, he decided he’d grab a quick snack, then go explore the pasture while his mom enjoys her “girl time” with his aunties Candy and Princess. :D

Lil’ Miss got this food dish all to herself this morning, for longer than I expected too, lucky lass. :D

Pinky and Junior shared a dish and once they finished their dish they went after Lil’ Miss’s, she held them both off though until she’d gotten her fill. She’s the boss for sure. :D

Junior (1) and Pinky (3) have realized that Lil’ Miss (2) had a dish to herself and quickly joined her to help clean out the dish. :D

Lil’ Miss (1), Pinky (2), and Junior (3) anxiously awaiting their supper. :D Pinky spotted me taking this picture before I gave them their supper and wasn’t impressed with me at all, LOL. :D

My handsome husband @timmyoflinn got down on the floor and gave our beautiful puppy mom Karma some cuddles. :D She is so a daddy’s girl. :D

By the looks of the sky and the smell in the air I’d say we’re going to get rain this afternoon/evening. Thankfully Belle (1), Joker (2), and Candy (4) don’t mind the rain most of the time. :D LOL. :D Awe, Leroy (3) is drinking from the watering tub, he’s growing up too fast. :D

Our beautiful grand-puppy Mya hopped the fence to come see what grandpa and grandma (my husband and I) were doing in the backyard. :D We were putting together a dump wagon that we just bought from our local Kent’s store (home repair type store), they had the wrong price on it so we got a nice discount on it too, which was a lovely surprise blessing. :D

Leroy (3) joined his uncle Buddy (1) and his mom Belle (2) at the hay feeder to eat some hay like the growing boy he is. :D

Lil’ Miss (1), Junior (2), and Pinky (3) playing a game of run like crazy and oink loudly, now I’m not quite sure if that’s their name for the game, but its mine. :D LOL. :D

Junior was the one that got lucky to have a dish to himself for supper, well at least for a little while, LOL. :D

Pinky and Lil’ Miss enjoying their supper feed and the fresh warm milk. :D I love how quickly they all lay down to nap after they have the fresh milk, it seems to put them into a sleepy mood almost immediately and they are usually out within about five minutes after they’ve assured themselves its all gone. LOL. :D
The sun went away mid-afternoon so there aren’t any sunset pictures to share with you tonight, sorry everyone. Hopefully the weather station is wrong, and we don’t have days of rain and more rain coming or I won’t have any sunrise or sunset pictures for tomorrow, that would be sad. Of course, I could post some sunset pictures that I’ve taken on previous nights and include them whenever Mother Nature decides to give us rain. Please let me know if you guys would like me to use some of my other pictures on rain days. :D
Well that was our day here. How is/was yours? I hope you have/had an awesome day! :D

Anyone else interested in a badge like this? Contact @daddykirbs for a custom badge of your own. :D

Sort:  

always love the sun photos of yours my dear ,😍
and the mushroom, we love to have that here we cook it and its very delicious , is that mushroom edible?

oh Lil Miss thought she can get solo but then Pibkie and Junior jpined forces LOL

God bless you and your fam my dear @frostyamber , much love from meand the minis 😘❤️❤️❤️

Welcome back lovely lady! :D Thanks for visiting. :D
Thank you, I'm so glad you enjoy them. D:
No mushroom is edible to me, I'm allergic to them, so I couldn't tell you if its edible to anyone else. I tried to find it online but couldn't find a match. Sorry.
The boys do try to push Lil' Miss around but she's very obviously the boss over Junior and Pinkie for sure, LOL. :D
God bless you, the mini's and the rest of your wonderful family. :D Have an awesome day my fabulous friend! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62817.54
ETH 2573.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74