You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: This series of stories will be titled 'I'm surprised I turned out as well as I did, given my childhood ...' 50

in #life7 years ago

We've lost so many dogs over the years and each one broke our hearts. A couple years ago we lost our rottie/husky mix, Rocky. He was a beautiful boy...my hubby's baby...he was such a sweet fellow but anyone who didn't know him would back away from him if he growled or barked at all. He was the best guard dog, friend, cuddle buddy and truck riding dog. We miss him.
Your rottie's, were and are, all gorgeous, I think they are one of the handsomest breeds of dog.
I totally agree with you about their temperaments being molded by their upbringing...if their humans are kind and loving to them, they will be big teddy bears...if their humans are jack offs that are cruel and abusive, they will be mean and aggressive, but I believe they can be rehabilitated and turned back into the wonderful companions they were meant to be.
I also agree with you that the one down side of loving a dog is them not living longer...well that and that horrible smell when they get themselves skunked. :D

I really enjoyed this post. Thank you for sharing it. Have an awesome day. :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63186.04
ETH 3392.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50