You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 11 things anyone can do to make the world a better place

in #life6 years ago

I love this post! There are so many valid, but often forgotten, points in it. What does it cost to smile at someone? Nothing. What does it mean to some of the people you smile at? Some will not even think twice about it, but for others that smile may make the difference between life and death. I've known someone in my past that was struggling with circumstances they couldn't control and they wanted to give up on life but someone showed them they cared enough to smile and wish them a wonderful day or just asked them if they could do anything to help them, that stopped them from doing something drastic and I'm thankful for those people that made them realize not everything was bleak and dreary and that life wouldn't always be that difficult.
I love all 11 of your ideas, especially the one about friends teaching each other new languages and learning from each other. It doesn't have to be a new language, it could be something as simple as a new recipe, or how to put up a fence, or whatever you want to learn and teach. I think it would be fantastic if there was a spot for tutorials on here to learn every language known, to learn a new recipe, to learn whatever we are interested in. Maybe a language section with subsections for each individual language, where people that know a language well, post videos to teach from the basics of alphabets and numbers, all the way up to complete conversations. :D That would be very cool to me. I've always loved languages. :D It would be fantastic if we all could learn something new from each other daily. :D
Have an awesome day! :D

Sort:  

Dear @frostyamber :) <3 Thank you very, very much for your long and emotional comment! I am very happy you enjoyed my post and consider the ideas to be good and helpful :)
Wow, I am SO happy the people around you who were down and thinking about ending their lives were saved by warm words, friendliness and a smile! Noticing that someone cares can mean a LOT! I have experienced it myself when I was very depressed a few years back. A simple hello and a smile can really make your day and give you some hope. So good to hear they are good now!!!

And I really like and appreciate your idea about the spot for learning and teaching together here on Steemit! That would truely be a revolution and a wonderful way to profit from each other and develop! I love learning languages, too and other new things!! :) Learning how to cook in other cultures is so amazing, too! I am very excited what to expect here in the future. Maybe a lot of people making each other super brains and everydays heros! :D

Thank you SO MUCH for your response and your support! Much love and a wonderful day! :)

You are most welcome. I try to make everyone feel welcome and comfortable, no matter who they are, some people aren't good at making a good first impression, so I try not to judge someone on just one encounter...they could have been having a bad day, or maybe its us. I love that everyone I've met here on Steemit is so supportive and willing to help each other out. :D
I'd be one of the first ones to sign up for some language lessons if they ever get something like that set up on here. :D It would be very cool to be able to talk to Steemians from around the globe. :D Have an awesome day! :D

I really like your mindset dear @frostyamber :) Really great personality! We need more people like you <3

I think so too! A lot of steemians are so supportive and good souls! :)
Really nice to be a part of this community :)

Oh yeah, it would be amazing to be able to talk to steemians around the world in their native language :) :) :)

Thank you very much, have an awesome day, too!! <3 :D

Awe, thank you so much for saying that, you made my day! I'm grinning like an idiot while I read your comment. :D
You're welcome, have an awesome day my friend! :D

Aaaaaaaw, same here my dear! :D <3
Thank you so much!!! <3 I wish a a wonderful day!
Big hug and an extra delicious cookie for you <3 :)

Hug back. :D I love cookies, oatmeal/chocolate chip are my favorite. :D

<3 Oh my gosh, yeah! They are soooooo good :D It's so hard to stop after a few of them as they are so delicious! My husband made some vegan ones for me and I was like: Aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaalright let's buy some pregnancy clothes for my belly :D

LOL. You are too funny. :D I bet you're a hoot to hang out with. :D Who needs pregnancy clothes, sweatpants work just fine. :D LOL. :D I've never had a vegan oatmeal/chocolate chip cookie before, but I'm sure they are tasty. :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59849.00
ETH 2961.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82