Daily Thoughts - Morning People...

in #life7 years ago

As Sophia (played by the wonderfully talented Estelle Getty) from Golden Girls (the television show) used to say...

(Pictured Golden Girls - Bea Arthur as Dorothy Zbornack, Rue McClanahan as Blanche Deveraux, Estelle Getty as Sophia Petrillo and Betty White as Rose Nylund)

Picture it...New Brunswick Canada...30 July 2017...yes that's today. A day I was supposed to be able to sleep in on without being startled awake by an alarm clock or anything else...

The time was 0622 hours when suddenly there is this bounce on either side of my body, it startles me enough to make me try to open my eyes and what do I see...my hubby's face up close and personal.

You see my hubby is one of those annoying morning people...you know the kind...they wake up totally awake and are way too chipper, usually at least, and today he was his usual chipper self...so I open my eyes a crack and there he is with a grin on his face and all I can think is... it better be later than it feels like it is.

Was it later? No it was not! It wasn't even 0630 hours...I mean come on...why, why would anyone want to wake up a non-morning person, such as myself, at that hour when they don't have to get up...seriously @timmyoflinn, I'd really like to know...why? :D

So now here I sit, trying to compose my jumbled thoughts while I sip my morning cup of tea. (Okay that isn't really me, but it could be, that's my kind of selfie, no face, just hands.) LOL. :D

How is your morning going? :D

I hope its going well and that you have an awesome day! :D

Sort:  

Love Sophia and the rest of the girls!! ;)

That's cute that your hubby is grinning at you! But sorry you couldn't sleep a bit longer. Maybe a nap is in your afternoon and he will awake you with dinner made! ...

My morning is good so far. Having my coffee too! Work ahead today for me :)

Having a nap might definitely be on the agenda this afternoon and having supper made for me, instead of me having to make it for everyone, would be a nice treat. :D

So glad your morning has been good and hopefully the rest of your day will be wonderful too, even if you have to work. :D

Oh you want supper made for you? Good thing I stopped by to read this...

It didn't help though because I am making supper right now. :P

Congratulations @frostyamber! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Good morning ! I'm a little late, but you can just use it tomorrow. :) I am one of those horribly annoying morning people (according to John) as well. Although I've learned the animals are typically more receptive to it than any of the humans in our house.

I still like you, despite your morning person issue, LOL, and I think we'd be awesome friends after meeting in person. :D

Right back at ya, and I think so, too. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60696.93
ETH 2638.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61