Daily Thoughts - Life on the Homestead Today...

in #life7 years ago

Went for our walk this morning, hubby, Karma, Lady, Mya and myself...Shadow jumped the fence to come with us but that also made Tiny jump the fence and almost choke himself, silly dog...the boys ended up staying home inside where there are no fences to jump...they found it so boring they fell asleep. :D
20170625_125942.jpg
On the walk down the path I took a picture of our herd...all sunbathing and far too relaxed to be bothered to come say hello or good morning to us...not even Ferdinand.
20170731_090728.jpg
On the walk back we were greeted by our big handsome Jersey bull, Ferdinand, although my hubby says he was there to greet me and that he didn't care about my hubby at all since I was there. I think he might be a bit jealous...don't tell him I said that though. :D
20170731_092216.jpg
He's a good looking cow but for some reason he looks really skinny in this picture...must be the angle he's standing and the way I'm taking the picture...sorry, I've never claimed to be a good photographer, hopefully you'll forgive the camera woman. :D

Sort:  

He is so very handsome. How's it going with ... courting your ladies?

Thank you, I'll tell him you said so. ;D

I don't know what is wrong with the poor guy...I mean he's got all the right equipment and should be able to score that goal every single time...but the guy keeps trying to mount in the ears or eyes or shoulders of the girls instead of where he should be trying to mount them...

Meanwhile he keeps trying to mount our steer Bobby the right way but of course Bobby doesn't want any part of it...

Its both humorous and sad at the same time. I hope he figured it out when we weren't watching and that the girls are all pregnant...that would be so cool. :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60696.93
ETH 2638.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61