Daily Thoughts - Homesteading and Netflix - 5 Aug 17...

in #life7 years ago

So today has been one of those days...one of those days where you have all kinds of things planned and nothing works out the way you think it should... You know what I'm talking about right?


This morning when I woke up I had planned on doing the morning chores, relaxing for a bit before taking my son to work for his 1200 hours-1700 hours shift, maybe going to the Old Home Week Derby to watch the cars all smash into each other until only one is left, coming home and making a nice supper for my hubby, son and I...well that plan went totally awry when I went to pick my son up and he told me that he was actually working until 2200 hours tonight and he didn't understand why I came early to get him...I hate it when I look at the wrong day on the calendar and get his hours messed up. :(

Oh well, no big deal really, right...I figured just head home and have a nice supper with hubby alone...and we had freshly picked corn on the cob and sausages with cheese in them and onions...would have had bacon in with it but someone used up the bacon that was in the fridge and didn't get out another from the freezer. I know that I wasn't the one to finish off the bacon and I'm pretty positive on who it was that should have gotten another pack out...it was my hubby, right @timmyoflinn?

Any way, while we were eating our supper we decided to check out a new show on Netflix starring Jason Bateman and Laura Linney called "Ozark". Have you seen it yet? It seems like a very interesting show and the character of Marty Bird seems perfectly written for Jason Bateman...he does a really good job in his performance...very believable. :D

I would really recommend it to anyone that like movies/shows like The Godfather, Goodfellas, The Sopranos, etc...

Watch it and let me know what you think of it. :D

Sort:  

I feel you pain - last night we ran out of bacon in the fridge ... only we were out of it in the freezer, too. I had to do an emergency bacon run (I guess I didn't have to, but we really wanted a BLT). Hope all else is well. :)

Yummy, BLT's are the best (as long as there is no mayo on them). All else is good here, thanks for asking. :D

Hope all is well there and that you have an awesome rest of your day! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67167.83
ETH 3499.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81